Skip to main content

Professional Advisory Committee

The Miami-Dade Art in Public Places Professional Advisory Committee (PAC) is responsible for recommending acquisitions or commissions of public art to the Miami-Dade County Art in Public Places Trust.

These artworks should add value to Miami-Dade County’s public art collection, enhance the places where they are located, attract national attention, vitalize our County’s visual signature, celebrate the diversity and heritage of Miami-Dade County, strengthen economic development and tourism, heighten civic identity, and enrich the spirit and pride of our citizens.

This committee is made up of individuals who are experts in the field of art, architecture, and design. PAC members serve terms of two years, with the opportunity to renew for three consecutive terms, and are appointed by the Art in Public Places Trust.

Deja Carrington
Co-Founder, Commissioner

Leslie Goldberg
Perez & Perez Architects

Melissa Hunter Davis
Editor, Sugarcane Magazine

Jennifer Inacio
Associate Curator, Pérez Art Museum Miami

Omar López-Chahoud
Independent Curator
Artistic Director and Curator, UNTITLED

Gean Moreno
Curator of Programs, ICA Miami; Co-Director, [NAME] Publications

Chana Sheldon
Executive Director, Museum of Contemporary Art North Miami

Jason Tapia
Founder & Principal, Building Center No. 3

Wanda Texon
Visual Arts Faculty, New World School of the Arts

Marie Vickles
Senior Director of Education, Pérez Art Museum Miami
Curator-in-Residence, Little Haiti Cultural Center

James Voorhies
Curator, The Bass